Editor’s Note

I used basic color grading to polish the camera work and to enhance the the shots.

For the beach scene I increased the saturation and contrast to try and make the scene more immersive.

For the next scene I took separate audio to add as background ambience in post. I also did not use the dialogue audio and took voice overs instead, because there was too much noise, resulting in muddy audio. For this scene I added a filter called “Palladium” which allowed me to achieve exactly the color tone I initially visualized.

For the main battle scene, I used the same Palladium filter but I increased the contrast a little bit. I also shot the entrance scene of the attackers in 120 fps so that I could easily apply a slow motion effect to it in post. I also made use of a POV shot and I added a blinking effect to it to make it more believable.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started